The following categories of persons are exempted from obtaining entry visas to Ghana:

A. ECOWAS CITIZENS: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo.

B. Holders of Diplomatic/Service Passports of Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, Singapore, South Africa, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

C. Holders of Diplomatic/Service Passports of Brazil, Cuba, Germany, Iran, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (SAR) of China and Namibia.

D. Holders of official passport of the African Union, Regional Economic Communities in Africa, United Nations and its specialised Agencies, IMF, WFP, THE WORLD BANK, and AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK.

E. Persons in direct airside transit.

Back to top